After you add a Printbest™ item to your store, you will no longer be able to change the design on it. Any changes made to the design manually from within the online store platform will not be updated in our Printbest™ system.
To change the design, you will need to do all three of the following:
- Upload the new design
- Resync the product
- Delete the old product from your store if you no longer want it
However, you can change the mockup image that displays in your store if you’d like. You would need to do this manually in your store. Your new mockup image should match the design and placement of the product synced to Printbest™. Otherwise, the product your customer receives won’t match the image in your store.